UERPC Staff

UERPC Staff


ADMINISTRATIVE
Rachelle Howe, Executive Director563-382-6171, Ext. 213rhowe@uerpc.org

FINANCE
Karen Cooper, Finance Manager/Department Head563-382-6171, Ext. 210kcooper@uerpc.org
Sue Severson, Assistant Finance Manager563-382-6171, Ext. 414sue.severson@iwd.iowa.gov

COMMUNITY, ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT, & TRANSPORTATION PLANNING
Diana Johnson, Economic Development Department Head563-382-6171, Ext. 214djohnson@uerpc.org
Michelle Barness, Regional Planner563-382-6171, Ext. 211mbarness@uerpc.org
April Bril, Safe Routes to School Coordinator563-382-6171, Ext. 205abril@uerpc.org
Ashley Christensen, Regional Economic Development Specialist563-382-6171, Ext. 201achristensen@uerpc.org
Aaron Detter, AICP, Regional Planner563-382-6171, Ext. 203adetter@uerpc.org
Stephanie Fromm, Winneshiek County Economic Development Executive Director563-382-6061wcdi@thinkdecorah.com
Val Reinke, Allamakee County Economic Development Executive Director563-568-2624aced@mchsi.com
Sam Whitehead, Fayette County Economic Development Executive Director563-422-5073director@fayettecountyia.com

HOUSING
Katie Nolte, Housing Department Head563-864-7551, Ext. 106knolte@uerpc.org
Barb Grahlman, Community Housing Assistant563-864-7551bgrahlman@uerpc.org
Kayla Miller, Housing Coordinator563-864-7551, Ext. 112kmiller@uerpc.org
Karine Schager, Lead Housing Coordinator563-864-7551, Ext. 104kschager@uerpc.org
Sarah Snitker, Community Housing Associate563-864-7551, Ext. 101ssnitker@uerpc.org

EMPLOYMENT AND TRAINING PROGRAMS
Lisa Curtin, WIOA Director/Department Head563-382-0457, Ext. 32412lisa.curtin@iwd.iowa.gov
Kelly Hefel, Career Advisor563-382-0457, Ext. 32403kelly.hefel@iwd.iowa.gov
Roxanna Kayode, Career Advisor563-382-0457, Ext. 32402roxanna.kayode@iwd.iowa.gov

Office Hours

Office Hours

Office hours are Monday-Friday from 8:00 am - 4:30 pm 
The Postville office is closed from 12:00 pm - 12:30 pm for lunch.

UERPC offices will be closed for the following holidays:

  • New Year's Day
  • President's Day
  • Good Friday
  • Memorial Day
  • Independence Day
  • Labor Day
  • Veteran's Day
  • Thanksgiving (and Friday)
  • Christmas Eve
  • Christmas Day

News Headlines

UERPC April 2019 Newsletter

Posted: Mon, April 15, 2019

The UERPC April 2019 Newsletter has hatched! Check out the newsletter to learn about:

  • Students Explore Local Career Opportunities
    at Networking and Opportunity Fair
  • Northeast Iowa Family STEM Festival a Big Hit
  • Progressive Walking Supper on May 1st in Decorah
  • Beat the Blues Winter Marathon Winner Announced
  • Three Years Later, Open Gyms are Better than Ever
  • It's Spring Walking and Biking School Bus Season!
  • Employee Spotlight:  Roxanna Kayode
  • Team-building at the Waukon Wellness Center
  • UERPC Offices will be closed on Friday, April 19th in observance of Good Friday
... [ Read More ]

UERPC March 2019 Newsletter

Posted: Mon, March 18, 2019

The UERPC March 2019 Newsletter has bloomed! Check out the newsletter to learn about:

  • Northeast Iowa STEM Festival
  • ICOG Legislative Update and Staff Training
  • "What Would You Do with $1,000?"
  • A Bittersweet Goodbye, a Heartfelt Hello
  • Bicycle Safety in Schools

THINK SPRING! 

... [ Read More ]

UERPC February Newsletter

Posted: Mon, February 18, 2019

Some of the headlines you can read about this month include:

  • Call for Applications - Multi-Modal Transportation Grants
  • Employee Spotlight Katie Nolte
  • And the Winner is....  2019 Healthiest State Annual Awards
  • Beat the Blues Winter Marathon Reminder
  • Requesting Vendors for the 2019 STEM Festival
  • FREE Friday Morning Open Gyms
  • Fern Rissman is Retiring
  • The UERPC offices are closed for Presidents Day

... [ Read More ]

February 20th RPA-1 Transportation Meetings Cancelled

Posted: Thu, February 7, 2019

Due to a winter storm warning and expected snow accumulation, all three RPA-1 transportation meetings scheduled for February 20, 2019 in Postville are cancelled and will be rescheduled. This includes the Enhancement Committee meeting at 9:00 a.m., the Technical Committee meeting at 10:00 a.m., and the Policy Board meeting at 11:00 a.m.

... [ Read More ]
[ View All News ]