Rachelle Howe, Executive Director563-382-6171, Ext. 213rhowe@uerpc.org

Karen Cooper, Finance Department Head563-382-6171, Ext. 210kcooper@uerpc.org
Sue Severson, Assistant Finance Manager563-382-0457, Ext. 414sue.severson@iwd.iowa.gov

Diana Johnson, Economic Development Department Head563-382-6171, Ext. 214djohnson@uerpc.org
Michelle Barness, Regional Planner563-382-6171, Ext. 211mbarness@uerpc.org
April Bril, Safe Routes to School Associate 563-382-6171, Ext. 205abril@uerpc.org
Ashley Christensen, Safe Routes to School Liaison563-382-6171, Ext. 201achristensen@uerpc.org
Aaron Detter, Regional Planner563-382-6171, Ext. 203adetter@uerpc.org
Stephanie Fromm, Winneshiek County Economic Development Executive Director563-382-6061wcdi@thinkdecorah.com
Sam Whitehead, Fayette County Economic Development Executive Director563-422-5073director@fayettecountyia.com
Val Reinke, Allamakee County Economic Development Executive Director563-568-2624aced@mchsi.com

Lori Brockway, Housing Department Head563-864-7551, Ext. 106lbrockway@uerpc.org
Sarah Snitker, Community Housing Associate563-864-7551, Ext. 101ssnitker@uerpc.org
Mary Huinker, Community Housing Associate563-864-7551, Ext. 111mhuinker@uerpc.org
Karine Schager, Housing Coordinator563-864-7551, Ext. 104kschager@uerpc.org
Jenna Siebrecht, Housing Coordinator563-864-7551, Ext. 112jsiebrecht@uerpc.org

Fern Rissman, WIOA/IowaWORKS Operations Director563-382-0457, Ext. 412fern.rissman@iwd.iowa.gov
Lisa Curtin, WIOA Specialist563-382-0457, Ext. 402lisa.curtin@iwd.iowa.gov
Ashley Goltz, Employment and Training Specialist563-382-0457, Ext. 403ashley.goltz@iwd.iowa.gov
Amy Chicos, Career Advisor 563-382-0457, Ext. 403amy.chicos@iwd.iowa.gov
Ashley Stanbrough, YCC Career Coach563-382-0457, Ext. 406ashley.stanbrough@iwd.iowa.gov
Lee Balik, YCC Data Aide563-382-0457, Ext. 406lee.balik@iwd.iowa.gov

Office Hours

Office Hours

Office hours are Monday-Friday from 8:00 am - 4:30 pm 
The Postville office is closed from 12:00 pm - 12:30 pm for lunch.

UERPC offices will be closed for the following holidays:

  • New Year's Day
  • President's Day
  • Good Friday
  • Memorial Day
  • Independence Day
  • Labor Day
  • Veteran's Day
  • Thanksgiving (and Friday)
  • Christmas Eve
  • Christmas Day

News Headlines

UERPC March Newsletter

Posted: Mon, March 19, 2018

Some of the headlines you can read about this month include:

  • ICOG Legislative Breakfast
  • Upcoming Events
  • Healthy kids and families live 5-2-1-0
  • IowaWORKS to host "Real Colors" workshop
  • Iowa Association of Councils of Governements Staff Training
  • Winter Marathon Challenge Receives Positive Feedback from Participants
  • Luther College Job Fair a success
  • NEIRHTF has funding available
  • UERPC offices will be closed Friday, March 30th for Good Friday
... [ Read More ]

UERPC February Newsletter

Posted: Mon, February 19, 2018

Some of the headlines you can read about this month include:

  • Upper Explorerland Regional Planning Commission is Accepting Housing Rehabilitation Applications
  • Employee Spotlight Aaron Detter
  • Iowa Walking College Application Open Until March 1st
  • 2018 Northeast Iowa Job Fair being held March 1st
  • Northeast Iowa Family STEM Festival
  • Leadership Impact Award
  • Complete the Clayton County online survey and have your voice heard!
... [ Read More ]

Clayton County Comprehensive Plan Survey

Posted: Fri, February 23, 2018

Take a few moments to share your thoughts on the future of Clayton County!

Clayton County is updating its goals for housing, economic development, transportation, agriculture, natural resources, public facilities, land use and more, to be incorporated in the Clayton County Comprehensive Plan.

Public input is essential to gauging what has worked so far, and where the county can go from here. Complete a brief online survey and have your voice heard! Thank you!

... [ Read More ]

UERPC January Newsletter

Posted: Mon, January 15, 2018

Some of the headlines you can read about this month include:

  • Discussing Legislative Priorities
  • Board Spotlight Amy Bouska
  • Winneshiek County Housing Study Completed
  • Winter Marathon
  • WSB Volunteer Recognizedf by West Union
  • Let's Get WISE on Workforce Recruitment
  • Iowa Trasportation Commission Approves Statewide Iowa's Transportation Alternatives Funding
  • Community Job Fair
  • NICC Small Business Development Center partners with WCDI to provide consulting services for businesses in NE Iowa
  • Green Iowa Americorps Home Assessment
  • EDA Notice of Investment Award
... [ Read More ]
[ View All News ]