UERPC Staff

UERPC Staff


ADMINISTRATIVE
Rachelle Howe, Executive Director563-382-6171, Ext. 213rhowe@uerpc.org

FINANCE
Karen Cooper, Finance Department Head563-382-6171, Ext. 210kcooper@uerpc.org
Sue Severson, Assistant Finance Manager563-382-0457, Ext. 414sue.severson@iwd.iowa.gov
Amanda Judd, Assistant Finance Managerajudd@uerpc.org

COMMUNITY, ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT, & TRANSPORTATION PLANNING
Diana Johnson, Economic Development Department Head563-382-6171, Ext. 214djohnson@uerpc.org
Michelle Barness, Regional Planner563-382-6171, Ext. 211mbarness@uerpc.org
Ashley Christensen, Safe Routes to School Liaison563-382-6171, Ext. 201achristensen@uerpc.org
April Bril, Safe Routes to School Associate563-382-6171, Ext. 205abril@uerpc.org
Stephanie Fromm, Winneshiek County Economic Development Executive Director563-382-6061wcdi@thinkdecorah.com
Sam Whitehead, Fayette County Economic Development Executive Director563-422-5073director@fayettecountyia.com
Val Reinke, Allamakee County Economic Development Executive Director563-568-2624aced@mchsi.com

HOUSING
Lori Brockway, Housing Department Head563-864-7551, Ext. 106lbrockway@uerpc.org
Sarah Snitker, Community Housing Associate563-864-7551, Ext. 101ssnitker@uerpc.org
Mary Huinker, Community Housing Associate563-864-7551, Ext. 111mhuinker@uerpc.org
Karine Schager, Housing Coordinator563-864-7551, Ext. 104kschager@uerpc.org
Jenna Siebrecht, Housing Coordinator563-864-7551, Ext. 112jsiebrecht@uerpc.org

EMPLOYMENT AND TRAINING PROGRAMS
Fern Rissman, WIOA/IowaWORKS Operations Director563-382-0457, Ext. 412fern.rissman@iwd.iowa.gov
Lisa Curtin, WIOA Specialist563-382-0457, Ext. 402lisa.curtin@iwd.iowa.gov
Ashley Goltz, Employment and Training Specialist563-382-0457, Ext. 403ashley.goltz@iwd.iowa.gov
Amy Chicos, Career Advisor 563-382-0457, Ext. 403amy.chicos@iwd.iowa.gov
Ashley Stanbrough, YCC Career Coach563-382-0457, Ext. 406ashley.stanbrough@iwd.iowa.gov
Lee Balik, YCC Data Aide563-382-0457, Ext. 406lee.balik@iwd.iowa.gov

Office Hours

Office Hours

Office hours are Monday-Friday from 8:00 am - 4:30 pm 
The Postville office is closed from 12:00 pm - 12:30 pm for lunch.

UERPC offices will be closed for the following holidays:

  • New Year's Day
  • President's Day
  • Good Friday
  • Memorial Day
  • Independence Day
  • Labor Day
  • Veteran's Day
  • Thanksgiving (and Friday)
  • Christmas Eve
  • Christmas Day

News Headlines

UERPC December Newsletter

Posted: Thu, December 14, 2017

Some of the headlines you can read about this month include:

  • Iowa Finance Authority Awards Funding to Housing Programs
  • Board Spotlight - Jon King
  • Beat the Blues Winter Marathon Starts January 7th
  • National Registered Apprenticeship Week
  • Luther senior Pulliam worked with displaced workers at IowaWORKS
  • Allamakee County Housing Survey
  • How do I prevent holiday stress?
  • Oh, The Weather Outside is... Delightful!
  • UERPC Holiday Hours
  • SAVE THE DATE: Discuss Legislative Priorities
... [ Read More ]

A Special UERPC Holiday Greeting

Posted: Mon, December 11, 2017

During this holiday season, we take time to reflect upon the good things we have, like our partnership with you!  Our thoughts turn gratefully to those who have made our success possible.  We appreciate working with you and hope that the holidays and the coming year will bring you happiness and success.  It is in this spirit that we say thank you and best wishes for the holidays and New Year.  Please take a few moments and enjoy our holiday word find below.

... [ Read More ]

UERPC November Newsletter

Posted: Wed, November 22, 2017

Some of the headlines you can read about this month include:

  • Living in the Middle of Everywhere - Trasportation Summit
  • Board Spotlight - Adam Weigand
  • Disability Awareness Month
  • Building a Healthy and Productive Workforce
  • Decorah Selected for 2018 Community Visioning Program
  • Iowa Cancer Plan
  • Governor Reynolds Announces Statewide Childhood Health Capaign
  • Walking Past Cancer
  • Building Remediation and Redevelopment
  • Preservation Iowa 2018 Most Endangered Properties
  • UERPC offices are closed both Nov. 23rd and 24th in observation of Thanksgiving

... [ Read More ]

UERPC October Newsletter

Posted: Mon, October 16, 2017

Some of the headlines you can read about this month:

  • National Disability Employment Awareness Month
  • Board Spotlight Kristie Wiltgen
  • Winneshiek County Named Home Base Iowa Community
  • Progressive Walking Supper
  • UERPC Staff Host Training and Team Building Event
  • NEIA Transportation Summit
  • National Walking Summit
  • UERPC offices closed in observation of Veterans Day on November 10th.
... [ Read More ]
[ View All News ]