UERPC Staff

UERPC Staff


ADMINISTRATIVE
                                                                    
  
 
Rachelle Howe, Executive Director
563-382-6171, Ext. 213 rhowe@uerpc.org
Ashley Goltz, Administrative Assistant
563-382-6171, Ext. 205agoltz@uerpc.org
FINANCE
  
Lisa Lensing, Finance Manager
563-382-6171, Ext. 210
llensing@uerpc.org
Heather Delaney, Assistant Finance Manager
563-382-6171, Ext. 207
hdelaney@uerpc.org
Kris Timp, Assistant Finance Manager
563-382-6171, Ext. 208
ktimp@uerpc.org
COMMUNITY, ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT, & TRANSPORTATION PLANNING
                                       
 
Diana Johnson, Community Development Associate563-382-6171, Ext. 214
djohnson@uerpc.org
Casey Mai, Community Development Associate
563-382-6171, Ext. 212
cmai@uerpc.org
Karla Organist, Lead Planner
563-382-6171, Ext. 211
korganist@uerpc.org
Michaela Collins, Community & Economic Development Planner563-382-6171, Ext. 203mcollins@uerpc.org
Ashley Christensen, Safe Routes to School Liaison563-382-6171, Ext. 201achristensen@uerpc.org
HOUSING
  
Lori Brockway, Housing Department Head563-864-7551, Ext. 106lbrockway@uerpc.org
Sarah Snitker, Community Housing Associate563-864-7551, Ext. 101ssnitker@uerpc.org
Mary Huinker, Community Housing Assistant563-864-7551, Ext. 111mhuinker@uerpc.org
Karine Schager, Housing Coordinator
563-864-7551, Ext. 104
kschager@uerpc.org
Steven Benne, Community Housing Assistant563-864-7551, Ext. 117sbenne@uerpc.org
Jenna Siebrecht, Housing Coordinator
563-864-7551, Ext. 112jsiebrecht@uerpc.org
EMPLOYMENT AND TRAINING PROGRAMS ADMINISTRATION 
  
Fern Rissman, WIA/IowaWORKS Operations Director
563-382-0457, Ext. 412
fern.rissman@iwd.iowa.gov
Sue Severson, Finance Manager
563-382-0457, Ext. 414
sue.severson@iwd.iowa.gov
EMPLOYMENT AND TRAINING PROGRAMS
  
Lisa Curtin, WIA Specialist563-382-0457, Ext. 402
lisa.curtin@iwd.iowa.gov
Mary Rosonke, WIA Specialist
563-382-0457, Ext. 403
mary.rosonke@iwd.iowa.gov

 

Office Hours

Office Hours

Office hours are Monday-Friday from 8:00 am - 4:30 pm 
The Postville office is closed from 12:00 pm - 12:30 pm for lunch.

UERPC offices will be closed for the following holidays:

  • New Year's Day
  • President's Day
  • Good Friday
  • Memorial Day
  • Independence Day
  • Labor Day
  • Veteran's Day
  • Thanksgiving (and Friday)
  • Christmas Eve
  • Christmas Day

News Headlines

Let the Bike Rack Challenge Begin!

Posted: Fri, November 21, 2014

Thanks to generous support from the Allamakee County Community Foundation (ACCF) and the Depot Outlet, the 2015 Bike Rack Challenge will again take place this coming spring!

The Bike Rack Challenge, a project organized by UERPC’s Northeast Iowa Safe Routes to School Program and the Northeast Iowa Food and Fitness Initiative, encourages biking to school and other community destinations through youth creativity, skill and leadership. Bike racks ultimately benefit the health of individuals, communities and the environment by providing a secure bike parking location, which helps people get around better by bike.

Each spring, high school industrial technology classes are challenged to construct a usable bike rack for their school or other community location using as much recycled material as possible. Classes have from January until May to design and construct their bike rack.

Again, many thanks to the ACCF and the Depot Outlet for supporting this fun, challenging and rewarding project for students and for supporting community wellness and community betterment for years to come!

Northeast Iowa schools can still sign up for the Bike Rack Challenge! Click below to learn more or contact Ashley Christensen:  563-382-6171 or achristensen@uerpc.org.

... [ Read More ]

UERPC November Newsletter

Posted: Mon, November 17, 2014

Some of the headlines you can read about this month:

  • Iowa DOT Switches Into Winter Mode
  • Employee Spotlight-Michaela Collins
  • USDA Invests in Small and Emerging Rural Businesses and Rural Transportation
  • IowaWorks-Did you Know?
  • Legislative Event
  • Eating Healthy While Managing Holiday Stress
  • UERPC Spreads Its Wings
... [ Read More ]

Public Input requested for proposed bridge replacement on U.S. 18 in Fayette County

Posted: Thu, November 13, 2014

The Iowa Department of Transportation is requesting public input on the proposed bridge replacement on U.S. 18 over Haugh Creek, 0.4 mile west of the junction of U.S. 18 and Fayette County Road V-68.

The proposed project provides for replacing the existing bridge with a precast concrete arch culvert. The existing adjacent pavement, which was not resurfaced as part of a 2011 overlay project, would also be removed and replaced.

Through traffic on U.S. 18 would be detoured during construction using Chickasaw County roads V-56 and B-44 and Fayette County roads B-44 and V-68. The detour is expected to last approximately 30 days. For more information, see the website listed below.

For general information or to make a comment regarding the proposed bridge replacement, contact Nick Humpal, district design engineer, Iowa DOT District 2 Office, 1420 Fourth St. SE, Mason City, Iowa 50401, phone 641-423-7584 or 800-477-4368, email nickolas.humpal@dot.iowa.gov.

Comments must be received by Nov. 24, 2014, to be considered.

Visit the Iowa DOT’s website below regarding public involvement opportunities for projects without scheduled public meetings, for information about scheduled public meetings and hearings, and opportunities to offer input to the Iowa DOT during the development of certain projects.

... [ Read More ]

UERPC October Newsletter

Posted: Mon, October 20, 2014

Some of the headlines you can read about this month:

  • Skilled Iowa Initiative Update
  • Employee Spotlight - Ashley Goltz
  • Decorah Named 2014 All-Star Community
  • IowaWorks Did You Know....
  • Christensen represents UERPC in Pittsburgh
  • Iowa Food Hub Benefits from USDA Grant for Local Foods Promotion
  • All Board!
... [ Read More ]
[ View All News ]