2015 UERPC Board of Directors

2015 UERPC Board of Directors

  *Executive Board Members

Allamakee County

 *Larry Schellhammer
 12/31/15 cid@mchsi.com
  Kay Zimmerman
 12/31/17 kay@fmsb4me.com
  Jane Regan
 12/31/15 jregan@leschenskyins.com
  Mary Koopman
 12/31/16 koopmans@centurytel.net


Clayton County

  *Ron McCartney
 12/31/17 rmccartney@claytoncountyia.gov
   Larry Gibbs
 12/31/15 lgibbs@claytoncountyia.gov
   Kay Vorwald
 12/31/15 sincerelyyours@neitel.net
   Patti Ruff
 12/31/16 pruff@alpinecom.net
   Darla Kelchen
 12/31/17 ccdg@alpinecom.net


Fayette County

  *Vicki Rowland
 12/31/16 vrowland@co.fayette.ia.us
  *Leon Griebenow
 12/31/15 leongia@gmail.com
   Paul Ryan
 12/31/16 None
   Robert Belden
 12/31/15 rabbel1@yahoo.com
   Peg Sherrets
 12/31/17 jakeandpeggy@gmail.com
   Roger Arthur 12/31/17 rcarthur@acrec.com


Howard County

  *Janet McGovern   12/31/17 jmcgovern@co.howard.ia.us
  *Mark Bohle   12/31/16 mnbohle@gmail.com
   Alison Holten   12/31/15 holtena@nicc.edu

Winneshiek County

   Charles Frana   12/31/15cfrana@q.com
   Les Askelson
   Dean Thompson
  *Mark Kuhn   12/31/17abstca@acegroup.cc
   Nina Taylor   12/31/17ninataylor1827@gmail.com
   Michael Klimesh   12/31/16mike@graphicsinc.biz


News Headlines

UERPC September Newsletter

Posted: Mon, September 21, 2015

Some of the headlines you can read about this month:

  • Workforce Housing Loan Program
  • Alison Holten, Board Member Spotlight
  • Public Input Meeting in Decorah
  • Call to Action!
  • City Accounting Training
  • City Clerks Gather at UERPC
... [ Read More ]

UERPC August Newsletter

Posted: Tue, August 18, 2015

Some of the headlines you can read about this month:

  • Apprenticeships
  • Board Member Spotlight-Charles Frana
  • CDBG Trainings and Upcoming Workshops
  • School Traffic Picking Up
  • Searching for Grant Wood
  • Great Partnerships
... [ Read More ]

UERPC July Newsletter

Posted: Tue, July 21, 2015

Some of the headlines you can read about this month:

  • First Time Homebuyer Funding Available
  • Board Member Spotlight-Les Askelson
  • Protect Iowa Habitat-Observe Mowing Restrictions
  • UERPC Employees Attend Workshop
  • Oelwein IRP
  • SRTS Annual Report Now Available
... [ Read More ]

Housing Program Meeting Being Held

Posted: Wed, May 6, 2015

Housing Program Meeting Being Held
Tuesday, May 19th at 11:00 a.m.
Oelwein Chamber and Area Development
25 West Charles, Oelwein, IA

Upper Explorerland Regional Planning Commission (UERPC) is hosting a meeting regarding housing programs that are available in Northeast Iowa.  Guest speakers include Jeremy Babcock and Steve Benne with Iowa Economic Development Authority (IEDA), Jerry Floyd and Rita Eble from the Iowa Finance Authority (IFA) and Kathy Pfiffner from USDA.

Hot Topics include:

  • IEDA Workforce Housing Tax Incentive Program (WHTIP) is to provide financial incentives for the development of housing.
  • IEDA Owner Occupied Rehabilitation to assist with rehabilitation assistance for low-to moderate income homeowners in their community.
  • IFA First Time Homebuyer or Qualified Veteran program to assist with down payment and rehabilitation assistance.
  • USDA-Repair and Rehabilitation Program to assist applicants with 1% loans and those 62 and older with grants for homeowner rehabilitation.
  • USDA Direct and Guaranteed loan programs for help in purchasing homes.
  • USDA Multi-Family Housing to assist with rental assistance in rural development financed apartments.
  • UERPC Housing Trust Fund Programs-Funding available to assist homeowners and landlords with rehabilitation assistance.
  • UERPC-Housing Choice Voucher program provides rental assistance to those under 50% of HUD’s income guidelines.

This meeting will be held on Tuesday, May 19, 2015 at 11:00 A.M. at the Oelwein Chamber and Area Development office at 25 West Charles Street, in Oelwein.  If you are interested in attending this meeting or would like more information please contact Mary Huinker at 563-864-7551 ext. 111 or by emailing Lori Brockway at lbrockway@uerpc.org.

... [ Read More ]
[ View All News ]