2014 UERPC Board of Directors

2014 UERPC Board of Directors

  *Executive Board Members

Allamakee County

 *Larry Schellhammer
 12/31/15 cid@mchsi.com
  Kay Zimmerman
 12/31/14 kay@fmsb4me.com
  Jane Regan
 12/31/15 jregan@leschenskyins.com
  Mary Koopman
 12/31/16 koopmans@centurytel.net

Clayton County

  *Ron McCartney
 12/31/14 rmccartney@claytoncountyia.gov
   Larry Gibbs
 12/31/15 lgibbs@claytoncountyia.gov
   Kay Vorwald
 12/31/15 sincerelyyours@neitel.net
   Roger Thomas
 12/31/16 rrthomas@alpinecom.net
   Darla Kelchen
 12/31/14 ccdg@alpinecom.net

Fayette County

  *Vicki Rowland
 12/31/16 vrowland@co.fayette.ia.us
  *Leon Griebenow
 12/31/15 leongia@gmail.com
   Paul Ryan
 12/31/16 None
   Robert Belden
 12/31/15 rabbel1@yahoo.com
   Peg Sherrets
 12/31/14 jakeandpeggy@gmail.com
   Roger Arthur 12/31/14 rcarthur@acrec.com

 

Howard County

  *Janet McGovern   12/31/14 jmcgovern@co.howard.ia.us
  *Mark Bohle   12/31/16 mnbohle@gmail.com
   Alison Holten   12/31/15 holtena@nicc.edu

Winneshiek County

   Charles Frana   12/31/15cfrana@q.com
   Les Askelson
   12/31/15lesaskelson@hotmail.com
   Dennis Karlsbroten   12/31/16dennis.karlsbroten@co.winneshiek.ia.us
  *Mark Kuhn   12/31/14abstca@acegroup.cc
   Nina Taylor   12/31/14ntaylor70@hotmail.com

 

News Headlines

Let the Bike Rack Challenge Begin!

Posted: Fri, November 21, 2014

Thanks to generous support from the Allamakee County Community Foundation (ACCF) and the Depot Outlet, the 2015 Bike Rack Challenge will again take place this coming spring!

The Bike Rack Challenge, a project organized by UERPC’s Northeast Iowa Safe Routes to School Program and the Northeast Iowa Food and Fitness Initiative, encourages biking to school and other community destinations through youth creativity, skill and leadership. Bike racks ultimately benefit the health of individuals, communities and the environment by providing a secure bike parking location, which helps people get around better by bike.

Each spring, high school industrial technology classes are challenged to construct a usable bike rack for their school or other community location using as much recycled material as possible. Classes have from January until May to design and construct their bike rack.

Again, many thanks to the ACCF and the Depot Outlet for supporting this fun, challenging and rewarding project for students and for supporting community wellness and community betterment for years to come!

Northeast Iowa schools can still sign up for the Bike Rack Challenge! Click below to learn more or contact Ashley Christensen:  563-382-6171 or achristensen@uerpc.org.

... [ Read More ]

UERPC November Newsletter

Posted: Mon, November 17, 2014

Some of the headlines you can read about this month:

  • Iowa DOT Switches Into Winter Mode
  • Employee Spotlight-Michaela Collins
  • USDA Invests in Small and Emerging Rural Businesses and Rural Transportation
  • IowaWorks-Did you Know?
  • Legislative Event
  • Eating Healthy While Managing Holiday Stress
  • UERPC Spreads Its Wings
... [ Read More ]

Public Input requested for proposed bridge replacement on U.S. 18 in Fayette County

Posted: Thu, November 13, 2014

The Iowa Department of Transportation is requesting public input on the proposed bridge replacement on U.S. 18 over Haugh Creek, 0.4 mile west of the junction of U.S. 18 and Fayette County Road V-68.

The proposed project provides for replacing the existing bridge with a precast concrete arch culvert. The existing adjacent pavement, which was not resurfaced as part of a 2011 overlay project, would also be removed and replaced.

Through traffic on U.S. 18 would be detoured during construction using Chickasaw County roads V-56 and B-44 and Fayette County roads B-44 and V-68. The detour is expected to last approximately 30 days. For more information, see the website listed below.

For general information or to make a comment regarding the proposed bridge replacement, contact Nick Humpal, district design engineer, Iowa DOT District 2 Office, 1420 Fourth St. SE, Mason City, Iowa 50401, phone 641-423-7584 or 800-477-4368, email nickolas.humpal@dot.iowa.gov.

Comments must be received by Nov. 24, 2014, to be considered.

Visit the Iowa DOT’s website below regarding public involvement opportunities for projects without scheduled public meetings, for information about scheduled public meetings and hearings, and opportunities to offer input to the Iowa DOT during the development of certain projects.

... [ Read More ]

UERPC October Newsletter

Posted: Mon, October 20, 2014

Some of the headlines you can read about this month:

  • Skilled Iowa Initiative Update
  • Employee Spotlight - Ashley Goltz
  • Decorah Named 2014 All-Star Community
  • IowaWorks Did You Know....
  • Christensen represents UERPC in Pittsburgh
  • Iowa Food Hub Benefits from USDA Grant for Local Foods Promotion
  • All Board!
... [ Read More ]
[ View All News ]