2016 UERPC Board of Directors

2016 UERPC Board of Directors

  *Executive Board Members

Allamakee County

 *Larry Schellhammer
 12/31/18 cid@mchsi.com
  Mary Koopman
 12/31/16 koopmans@centurytel.net
  Jane Regan
 12/31/18 jregan@leschenskyins.com
  Kay Zimmerman
 12/31/17 kzimmerman@fmsb4me.com

 

Clayton County

  *Ron McCartney
 12/31/17 rmccartney@claytoncountyia.gov
   Dan Canton
 12/31/18 d.canton@mononaiowa.com
   Darla Kelchen
 12/31/17 ccdg@alpinecom.net
   Patti Ruff
 12/31/16 pruff@alpinecom.net
   Denise Schneider
 12/31/18 marqcity@alpinecom.net

 

Fayette County

  *Vicki Rowland
 12/31/16 vrowland@co.fayette.ia.us
   Roger Arthur
 12/31/17 rcarthur@acrec.com
   Leon Griebenow
 12/31/18 leongia@gmail.com
   LouAnn Milks
 12/31/16 louann.milks@cityofoelwein.org
   Peg Sherrets
 12/31/17 jakeandpeggy@gmail.com
   Sue Updegraff
 12/31/18 updegraffsue@gmail.com

 

Howard County

  *Mark Bohle
   12/31/16 mnbohle@gmail.com
  *Janet McGovern
   12/31/17 jmcgovern@co.howard.ia.us
   Alison Holten   12/31/18 holtena@nicc.edu

Winneshiek County

   *Mark Kuhn
   12/31/17abstca@acegroup.cc
    Charles Frana   12/31/18cfrana@q.com
    Ross Hadley   12/31/18ross.hadley@gmail.com
    Michael Klimesh
   12/31/16mike@graphicsinc.biz
   *Nina Taylor   12/31/17ninataylor1827@gmail.com
    Dean Thompson
   12/31/16dean.thompson@co.winneshiek.ia.us

 

News Headlines

UERPC July Newsletter

Posted: Mon, July 18, 2016

Some of the headlines you can read about:

  • UERPC and ECIA Partnership
  • Employee Spotlight-Amy Chicos
  • EDA Awards Planning Dollars
  • NE IA highlighted in Walking Book
... [ Read More ]

UERPC June Newsletter

Posted: Mon, June 20, 2016

Some of the headlines you can read about:

  • Summer Intern on Board-Jesse Vorwald
  • Northeast Iowa Clerk's Association Meets
  • Owner Occupied Rehabilitation Program
  • Summertime Health Tips
  • NEIRHTF is Accepting Applications
  • Five Projects Awarded to Northeast Iowa Commuties
... [ Read More ]

Call for Public Review and Input-Clayton Hazard Mitigation Plan

Posted: Mon, June 6, 2016

CLAYTON COUNTY HAZARD MITIGATION PLAN ANNOUNCEMENT – CALL FOR PUBLIC REVIEW & INPUT

Clayton County, Iowa Multi-Jurisdictional Multi-Hazard Mitigation Plan (HMP) will be available on the East Central Intergovernmental (ECIA) website (http://www.ecia.org/publications/index.cfm under News Articles/Misc.) from June 13 – July 15, 2016 for public review and input. The plan covers the jurisdictions of: Cities of Clayton, Elkader, Elkport, Farmersburg, Garber, Garnavillo, Guttenberg, Luana, Marquette, McGregor, Monona, Osterdock, North Buena Vista, St. Olaf, Strawberry Point and Volga. It also includes the Unincorporated County and the Community School Districts of Central, Clayton and MFL MarMac.

Each of the cities, the county and the school districts worked diligently to identify the strategies that addressed their individual concerns and the county as a whole.  For a hard copy of the plan, or for additional information, contact Jennifer Walker, Project Coordinator at ECIA at 563-556-4166 or jwalker@ecia.org. Or contact, Sarah Moser, Emergency Management Agency Coordinator for Clayton County at 563-245-3004, ext. 1 or ema@claytoncountyia.gov.

... [ Read More ]

UERPC May Newsletter

Posted: Tue, May 17, 2016

Some of the headlines you can read about:

  • Transportation Update
  • Employee Spotlight-Michelle Barness
  • Iowa Association of Regional Councils Announces Carl Lingen as Executive Director
  • 2016 Business and Community Wellness Summit
  • Nuisance Property and Abandoned Building Program
... [ Read More ]
[ View All News ]